MIFF review 2010: Pianomania

29 Jul

Dull. So incredibly dull. Endless piano tinkering. I expected this, but I thought it would be one of those documentaries about a niche subject (piano tuning) that, through its wisdom and truths in its particularity, resonated out to elucidate the nature of the world or sone essential element of existence. It failed to do this.

Confusingly, everyone else in the audience was laughing a lot and enjoying it while I sat in stony silence. my girlfriend fell asleep and started drooling sweetly on my shoulder. It’s an amiable documentary, and everything is well put together but largely uncompelling.

I left sleepy. Avoid.

**

Leave a Reply

