Heaven’s Gate Minute by Minute: Part 49 of 229

21 Feb

49 of 229

O-oh! It’s confrontation time! James is ordered out of the clubhouse and there is a lot of macho posturing until the guy from Law and Order slaps him across the face with his gloves. James open palm slaps him back and it becomes a little awkward. This is a western, shouldn’t they spit in a spittoon and draw pistols? At least use a fist, for goodness sake. They look as though they’re performing a German folk dance. There is no piano or piani player, no card gamblers and the villain isn’t even wearing a black hat. And if they are staging a German slap dance, there is a severe lack of accordion! John Ford would be turning in his grave, unless he was cremated, in which case he’d be churning in his urn, or viewing the scene with indifference. Everything seems less important once you’ve been turned to ash. But if you’re trapped in a box you spend your days being outraged at trivial things. The main reason is you need the exercise and an excuse to roll around. If it weren’t for the worms, you’d get so flabby just lying there. To clarify, I am suggesting that John Ford would take issue with a German slap dance devoid of accordion. He’s a purist.

8 Responses to “Heaven’s Gate Minute by Minute: Part 49 of 229”

  1. lose weight February 22, 2013 at 6:58 pm #

    Greetings from Florida! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you provide here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .

    . Anyhow, great blog!

  2. free mac book air April 9, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    I blog frequently and I really thank you for your information.

    The article has really peaked my interest. I’m going to take a note of your site and keep checking for new information about once a week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

    • Simon Godfrey May 25, 2013 at 4:31 pm #

      What information specifically peaked your interest? Was it the detailed instructions on how to assemble a life size replica of the Parthenon out of twigs and and old accordion files? The great thing about using expandable files is you get to read secrets.

      Glad I was able to facilitate your interest reaching its zenith.

      All the best,

  3. weight loss tips May 8, 2013 at 3:58 am #

    Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while
    you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a weblog website?
    The account helped me a appropriate deal. I had been tiny
    bit familiar of this your broadcast provided vibrant transparent concept

  4. how to increase likes on facebook October 13, 2013 at 12:06 am #

    Hi there to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one
    is getting more from this web page, and your views
    are pleasant designed for new users.

  5. get followers on twitter January 20, 2014 at 12:41 pm #

    I rarely comment, however i did a few searching and wound up here Heavens
    Gate Minute by Minute: Part 49 of 229 | Australian Film Review.
    And I actually do have a couple of questions for you if
    it’s allright. Could it be only me or does it look as if like some of the responses look like they are left by brain
    dead folks? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional
    places, I would like to follow anything fresh you have to post.

    Would you make a list of the complete urls of all your social pages like your Facebook page, twitter
    feed, or linkedin profile?

  6. You can certainly see your enthusiasm within the work
    you write. The arena hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe.
    At all times follow your heart.

  7. شركة تنظيف موكيت بجدة August 9, 2014 at 6:12 pm #

    Great information. Lucky me I ran across your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have bookmarked it for later!

Leave a Reply

