Heaven’s Gate Minute by Minute: 89 of 229

17 Sep

89 of 229

I have no idea what just happened. My hunch is that to legitimise the roller-skating it was decided to play into a dream like sequence so it comes across as poignant rather than Xanadu in the Wild West. Hmm, there’s an idea for a motion picture. I’m totally writing that.

As James and Ella stand by the lake, repeating information we already know, I’m reminded of just how visually stunning this film is. I’m also reminded I forgot to pick up some scourers when I was at the supermarket yesterday. The stovetop will have to wait.

Ooo, here comes Christopher Walken. I haven’t seen him in a while. Socially, I mean, not in the film. He never visits me anymore. You forget one birthday and accidentally set fire to their pool house and you’re in the bad books for eternity. He could at least return my tweets. I helped put out the inferno, what more does he want from me? I was pouring myself a kerosene bath while playing with fireworks, flint and an oxy torch – it could have happened to anybody. Gawd, some people just don’t let go of a grudge. Oh, the final seconds of this minute feature that bloody wagon cart thing. Pfft, sure the craftsmanship is impeccable, but meh…

Leave a Reply

