Heaven’s Gate Minute by Minute 118 of 229

19 Oct

118 of 229

Have you ever awkwardly shuffled around your hut? If not, this scene might be hard to relate too. Nathan is a little anxious to make a good impression in front of Ella, but this minute is just plain strange. He shifts furniture, Ella sips some, what I assume is soup, Nathan throws her a comic look… I don’t understand. Once you’ve exchanged money for sex with someone, just how embarrased can you really get in front of them? That’s not a rhetorical question, please write in and answer.

I’m rather hungry for soup, I must admid. Is this clever product placement? That is a rhetorical question, as its clearly not. I also feel like a Pepsi, but there’s no mention of cola in this scene. Do I equate soup with Pepsi? Do Pepsi make soup? And if not, why not? Seems an obvious next step for the Pepsi Cola Company. Oh and yes I’d like those last three questions answered in detail, please.

2 Responses to “Heaven’s Gate Minute by Minute 118 of 229”

  1. fi October 19, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    I stand in awe of your dedication to this masterpiece of crud. I eagerly await each instalment and sincerely urge you to go on.

    • Simon Godfrey October 19, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

      Thank you kindly! And on I shall go, until a film festival somewhere produces a 12 hour redux cut of the film and I pack it in and flee to Belgium.
      God speed to you on the Minute by Minute journey.

Leave a Reply

