Heaven’s Gate Minute by Minute: 140 of 229

13 Nov

140 of 229

The foam dripping down the whiskey bather’s head looks suspiciously un-whisky-like. To my eye it looks more like a cream soda. But I’m sure there are carbonated drink aficionados out there who could identify the liquid better than I.

If whiskey ran into your eyes, surely it would sting? Maybe the fellow had an eye infection and was applying old-school treatment. Very similar to when I had an ear infection when I was a boy. To cure it my doctor swigged from a bottle of Makers Mark and shouted at me. It was moderately successful.

The men accost Ela for taking Association cattle as payment. I don’t like where this is going. Though, for two and-a-bit hours the film hasn’t really gone anywhere. Maybe this scene will be no different.

Leave a Reply

